glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that was where I had to go, to the essence, to the core of human existence

It is 12:17 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is bitter cold sunny day. Carol and I have talked about going somewhere for a walk this afternoon, but right now I feel sick/tired. My stomach inflection is still bothering me.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. When I got up I found my wife in the kitchen making coffee. I made us oatmeal for breakfast and then I messed with our main computer.

Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning. When we got home we put away the groceries and had lunch. After lunch I wrote in my paper diary and Carol skyped Beth and Louisa. Beth is now 17 weeks pregnant and is doing fine. Louisa is walking and jabbering more.

So goes by Time for us here in West Michigan. I have been reading today "Quicksands" A Memoir by Sybille Bedford.

Last night while Carol was at a Woman's Bible Study I read, "My Struggle" Book Two by Karl Ove Knausgaard. When Carol got home around 10 o'clock PM we watched TV and went to bed around 11:20 PM.

Well I suppose I will close to float through the day.

music: Lower Dens 'Nootropics'

12:33 p.m. - 2015-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4