glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now the scales have left mine eye

And now the scales have left mine eyes,
Now I begin to see:
Oh the cursed deeds my sins have done!
What murderous things they be!

Were these the traitors, dearest Lord,
That Thy fair body tore?
Monsters, that stained those heav’nly limbs
With floods of crimson gore!

Was it for crimes that I had done
My dearest Lord was slain,
When justice seized God’s only Son,
And put His soul to pain?

Forgive my guilt, O Prince of peace,
I’ll wound my God no more;
Hence from my heart, ye sins, begone,
For Jesus I adore.

Furnish me, Lord, with heav’nly arms
From grace’s magazine,
And I’ll proclaim eternal war
With every darling sin.

http://www.hymntime.com/tch/htm/a/n/d/andnosca.htm

"Immediately there fell from his eyes something like scales, and he received his sight at once; and he arose and was baptized" Acts 9:18

"The Doctrine of Repentance" by Thomas Watson
http://www.onthewing.org/user/Watson%20-%20Repentance%20-%20Modern.pdf

11:24 a.m. - 2015-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4