glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where there is no sight of sin, there can be no repentance

It is 10:12 AM Thursday morning here by Lake Michigan/West Michigan. Holland is just a dot on the map of the world. I am nothing on the map of the world. I am nothing in the map of creation, yet God loves me.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read till Carol got home from work, "Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Beth Kreitzer. In this commentary on the Good News of Luke I am on Chapter 3 The Ministry of John the Baptist ,"And he came into the country about Jordan, preaching the baptism of repentance, for the remission of sins" Luke 3:3. I also have been reading this morning these two books for morning worship-

"The Doctrine of Repentance" by the 17th century English Puritan Thomas Watson

"We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards

I have no plans today but to read my books and watch the birds. Carol is off the next four nights. Our lives are flowing by.

finch

music: Acid House Kings 'Sing Along With Acid House Kings'

10:27 a.m. - 2015-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4