glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a certain old world charm

It is in the flow 6:14 AM Wednesday morning. Outside it is raining. I thought I heard birds this morning. When Spring arrives one can hear all the time the chatter of birds. Birds know it is the time to mate. I often wonder where our flock of sparrows build their nests that come to our bird feeder. Soon we will see baby birds by our feeder waiting for their parents to feed them. The cycles of life continue as the world plunges into chaos.

I got up this morning around 5:29 AM. I woke up at the end of a dream. The last thing I remember about this dream was taking a paper plate of food to a truck. I got this food from a kitchen where a African American family lived. They were having dinner, but did not invite me but left me alone in their kitchen. As this family was eating in a dining room I was in the kitchen and decided to quietly leave out the back door. Before I left though I got a paper plate and filled it with food and walked to my truck. I then woke up and decided it must be Time to face another day of my very important life. There must be a solid reason I am living since everything that takes place in the cosmos is ordered by the King of Glory the Lord Jesus Christ. If you do not believe me read the last book of the New Testament.

So I got up let Rudy out of his crate and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Now I am writing in my blogs about my typical American life. I do believe President Obama loves America. I think deep down Americans do love their country in-spite of its decadence. We are a super power in the world. But does it matter any more that American spends trillions on military defense and we are slowly rotting.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol will come home from work and sleep all day. Since I got up so early this morning I might take a nap sometime during this day.

Last night I read a book titled, "Quicksands" A Memoir by Sybille Bedford. I recently ordered a novel by Sybille Bedford titled, "A Legacy". I read this memoir till I got sleepy last night.

I do not know what I will read this morning. I should read something spiritual this morning. I need to keep my brain in heavenly realms.

Well I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee and write in my paper diary. There is no way out.

music: Chastity Belt 'Time to Go Home'

6:39 a.m. - 2015-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4