glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they will contemplate the divine essence intuitively and without any obstacle or medium

It is 8:42 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. Outside this morning it is 22 degrees and sunny. We do not know when we will experience warm Spring weather. All is a mystery.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. I got up got a glass of water and sat in the living room. I am still sick with this stomach inflection. All I can do is take my medicine and pray for healing.

Last night I basically sat in the living room feeling sick and then around 9 o'clock PM I went to bed. I put away my books on Mystical Theology, because I was getting blown out. I need to rest my brain the rest of the week. When I am this sick I need to not overwhelm myself with abstract theological stuff.

I read yesterday evening once again from a book titled, "Tropical Classical: Essays From Several Directions" by Pico Iyer. I do not know what I will read today that is not religious. I could get back into these books sitting in our living room on a coffee table-

"Bliss" a novel by Peter Carey

"A Summer of Hummingbirds: Love, Art, and Scandal in the Intersecting Worlds of Emily Dickinson, Mark Twain, Harriet Beecher Stowe, & Martin Johnson Heade" by Christopher Benfey

"My Struggle" Book Two by Karl Ove Knausgaard

"Girl In A Band" A Memoir by Kim Gordon

"The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze

So the morning goes by not much else to report. I will close to wait it out.

http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.com/

music: Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress'

9:05 a.m. - 2015-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4