glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

through perfect renunciation the soul is lost in God

It is 12:36 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of existence. It is another cold gray afternoon. Maybe I will the sun today or maybe not.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM with my wife. Carol made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. I sat in our average middle class living room waking up to life in America. I ate oatmeal while messing with our main computer. Carol made a doctor's appointment for me this morning. I went to see my doctor around 9:20 AM. I have a stomach infection, nothing that could kill me right away. I was home from the doctor's around 11:55 AM. Carol left to have lunch with a friend as soon as I got home. So has gone my average middle class existence.

I read today when I could from a book titled, "The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church" Volume 1 by Fr. John G. Arintero, O.P.. I have been reading this volume steadily lately since I am seeking to get ready to see God.

Last night I did nothing but sit waiting it out. We went to bed early. Now it is another day on earth.

Well I will close to pray for divine restoration.

music: Lightning Bolt 'Fantasy Empire'

12:45 p.m. - 2015-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4