glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

her entire aim is to please her Bridegroom

It is now 1:45 PM Friday afternoon in my life in the state of Michigan. Some day I will be living in Heaven where there are no clocks.

Outside today is cold and a mixture of sunlight and clouds. Today we saw poking out of the ground in front of our home a crocus, another sign that Spring is here. Today is the first day of Spring. We can now say with confidence Winter 2015 is behind us.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I woke up after having a long discussion on life in God with someone in a dream. I have spiritual dreams all the time lately. After I got up I drank coffee I made last night for our Financial Adviser who was meeting with us to discuss our retirement years. After I got a cup of coffee I messed with our main computer till 7:30 AM. I made a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I to have for a morning meal. After breakfast Carol left to do errands and I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions "The Spiritual Canticle" by St. John of the Cross and then I read some of the book, "The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church" Volume 1 by Fr. John G. Arintero.

When Carol home from her errands we took our dog Rudy for a long walk at Windmill Island and Window on the Waterfront. As we walked I took pictures of Nature. When we got home we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary and downloaded the pictures I took on our walk.

Carol has gone to bed since she works tonight. I am flowing through existence. Not much else to report.

Last night we went to bed early.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

Yesterday I read lastly from a book titled, "Tropical Classical: Essays From Several Directions: by Pico Iyer.

Well I will close to drift. I am tired. Existence keeps zooming by!

robin
DSCF1190

music: Modest Mouse 'Strangers To Ourselves'

2:03 p.m. - 2015-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4