glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

18,000 journal entries

It is 9:40 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of time. Outside this morning it is sunny but chilly. I am feeling relieved inside knowing Spring is coming. I do not like the winter seasons here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I drank coffee I made last night for Carol. I next messed with our main computer. In the mornings I read music reviews and blogs usually. I do check for e-mails and glance at Yahoo News. The world is a sad place. I am so thankful for all God's blessing, material and spiritual. I am constantly amazed and humbled by God's mercies shown to us.

I made myself a small pot of oatmeal this morning for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then read some more of "The Spiritual Canticle" by St. John of the Cross". Carol got home from work around 8:50 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is off the next three nights.

My friend brother Tim called this morning to ask if I could take him to thrift stores to look for some clothes to wear for his trip out to Oregon in May. Tim has a daughter and granddaughter in Portland Ore.. So around 10:30 AM I will pick up Tim and maybe we will drive out to the Lake for a walk. Maybe we will go out for lunch someplace. Tim is a Christian and goes to the same church as my wife. Tim is really the only friend I have in this town. I am a loner and do not make friends easily. I am a contemplative hermit type. I am friendly but I am not one to wander outside my cell.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read from a book titled, "Tropical Classical: Essays From Several Directions" by Pico Iyer.

Well not much else to report so I will close to brush my teeth and put on some street clothes. There is no way out.

This is my 18,001 entry in LiveJournal. How long will LiveJournal keep working?

9:53 a.m. - 2015-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4