glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he who loves Christ is bound to imitate him to the best of his ability

It is in the flow of being alive in the world 7:56 AM Sunday morning. It is the Christian Sabbath. I no longer keep the Christian Sabbath. Am I a Sabbath breaker?

I got up this morning with my wife around 6:33 AM. I got up made coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol read her Bible and then I made us oatmeal for breakfast. Now I am writing in my blogs and Carol is looking through the Sunday morning newspapers. Outside this morning it looks like it is going to be a sunny day. Every day I remind myself Spring is going to be here this week finally. My favorite seasons of the year are Spring, Summer, and Autumn.

Carol plans to go to church this morning and sleep this afternoon. She goes back to work tonight.

I have no plans for the day. I decided not to write anymore about Jonathan Edwards and Revivalism. I am too tired to go over all stuff. I am no longer deep into 17th century English Puritan Theology/Spirituality. I do not know where I am at these days. I am just seeking to live according to the Bible.

http://www.spurgeon.org/misc/sower.htm

I plan to read this morning from these two books for morning devotions-

"Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Beth Kreitzer

"We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards

Last night I watched television with Carol till she went to bed. I stayed up and messed with our main computer and went to bed around 10:25 PM. Now it is another day.

I will close to read and seek the face of God.

http://www.npr.org/2015/03/08/390440887/first-listen-lightning-bolt-fantasy-empire

8:13 a.m. - 2015-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4