glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mystical yearning for oneness

It is in the flow of life 6:58 AM Saturday morning. I am waking up to a new day. Carol is in the living room reading her Bible. This morning Carol meets with her nieces for breakfast. I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM today. Do not know what I will do when I get home. I most likely will take a nap since I have been not sleeping soundly lately.

Yesterday we left for Grand Rapids around 2:30 PM. We drove over to GR to meet with our oldest son and his wife/baby daughter for an early dinner at 4:30 PM. We first visited in Grand Rapids Argos Book Shop in East Grand Rapids. We have been visiting this used book store for 35 years. This used books store is no far from the Bible College Carol and I attended many years ago. I have been buying books at this used books store for years. Now that Caleb has moved to GR with his family every time we are in GR I can visit this used bookstore. I bought these two used books from Argos yesterday-

"Concrete" a novel by Thomas Bernhard (Translated From The German By David McLintock)

"The Runaway Soul" a novel by Harold Brodkey

After visiting this used bookstore we drove over to Caleb, Emily and Josie's place. We hung out there till 8 o'clock PM. We got take out for dinner since Josie had to be fed and go to bed around 6 o'clock PM. Carol and I held Josie and I fed her dinner. We talked to Caleb and Emily. Family time. So the evening went by and then we left and drove home to Holland.

We went to bed around 9:30 PM.

music Fennesz 'Venice'

After music I read till late the novel "Bliss" by Peter Carey. Now it is another day to work out ones salvation with fear and trembling.

I will close to make myself some oatmeal. Existence keeps speeding by!

7:18 a.m. - 2015-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4