glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am Nothing

It is 12:10 PM Wednesday Noon Time. This afternoon the sun is shining and the birds are singing. This morning I saw a chipmunk so Spring must be coming soon. This was my first sighting of a chipmunk since Autumn.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up and drank coffee that I made last night. I messed with our main computer and then I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I miss those big farmer's breakfast I use to eat when I was not on a diet. I suppose in the end what will food mean in Eternity.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards. Carol got home while I was outside feeding the birds. She went to bed around 9 o'clock AM.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores to look for used books to ADD to our book collection. I found these used books this morning to throw on the heap-

"Bliss" a novel by Peter Carey

"The Embarrassment Of Riches: An Interpretation of Dutch Culture in the Golden Age" by Simon Schama

"The World As Will And Idea" by Arthur Schopenhauer

"Martin & Malcolm & America: A Dream Or A Nightmare" by James H. Cone

"The Royal Physician's Visit" a novel by Per Olov Enquist (Translated from the Swedish by Tiina Nunnally]

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Existence keeps decaying. There is no way out.

music: Electric Wizard 'Time to Die'

12:24 p.m. - 2015-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4