glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quest to ground oneself in the real

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon the energy flow. Today the sun has been shining, but still cold.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made myself a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer (I have a lap top computer in my main study and another lap top computer down in the lower level). After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read "Field Notes From Elsewhere: Reflections On Dying And Living" by Mark C. Taylor.

Carol around 8:35 AM to tell me was ready to come home. I drove over to the hospital and drove her home. Carol had a dentist appointment at 10:30 AM so she stayed up. After Carol left for her dentist appointment around 10:25 AM I left to visit thrift stores and to take a walk at Upper Macatawa Natural Area.

I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"Clare Boothe Luce" biography by Wlfrid Sheed

"A Summer of Hummingbirds: Love, Art, and Scandal in the Intersecting Worlds of Emily Dickinson, Mark Twain, Harriet Beecher Stowe, & Martin Johnson Heade" biography by Christopher Benfrey

"No Nature" New and Selected Poems" by Gary Snyder

"Outlines Of Chinese Symbolism & Art Motives" by C.A.S. Williams

"Reader's Block" a novel by David Markson (We have in our library another novel by David Markson titled, "Wittgenstein's Mistress".)

"Tracks" a novel by Louise Erdrich

"In Xanadu: A Quest" travel memoir by William Dalrymple

"The Sky, The Stars, The Wilderness" novellas by Rick Bass

After visiting thrift stores I drove out to Upper Macatawa Natural Area to take a walk through the woods and to take pictures. I took along snow boots so I could walk through deep snow without getting my feet wet. It was perfect weather to take pictures, blue sky overhead and plenty of soft sunlight filtering through the trees.

When I got home it was around 1:15 PM. So has gone by time thus far.

2:23 p.m. - 2015-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4