glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wrapped in rainbows

It is 12:31 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of life. I have life flowing in this body that my soul inhabits. I am alive in God. I am filled with the Holy Spirit. I have been adopted into the family of God. God is my heavenly Father.

I got up this morning around 5:20 AM so right now I feel cooked. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote some crap in my paper diary and read for awhile from a book titled, "We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards.

I drove Rudy to the dog groomer's around 8:05 AM this morning. I dropped Rudy off and then drove home. Carol got up around 8:30 AM.

Carol and I left the house around 9:25 AM to do errands, visit thrift stores and to drive out to Lake Michigan.

While we at Lake Michigan Holland State Park I took some pictures of the Lake covered with ice.

At thrift stores this morning I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"Hell's Angel: The Life and Times of Sonny Barger and the Hell's Angels Motorcycle Club" biography by Ralph "Sonny" Barger

"The Trick of It" a novel by Michael Frayn

"The Triumph" a novel by John Kenneth Galbraith

"The Fifth Child" a novel by Doris Lessing

"Wrapped In Rainbows: The Life Of Zora Neale Hurston" biography by Valerie Boyd

In the mail today I received a book titled, "My Struggle" Book Two by Karl Ove Knausgaard [Translated from the Norwegian by Don Bartlett]

When we got home we ate lunch and now I am writing these words. I am wasted so I will close. I am still recovering.

Holland State Park Lake Michigan
DSCF0996

DSCF1018

DSCF1017

DSCF1015

1:16 p.m. - 2015-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4