glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in Christ alone

It is 8:51 AM Friday morning right now in West Michigan. It is 3 degrees below zero this morning. It is icy cold today. I was outside this morning feeding the birds and it was freezing! So here I sit feeling flat. I am tired. I did not sleep well last night.

I got up this morning around 6:01 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. My wife got up and made oatmeal for breakfast.

After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds. I read for devotions this morning from a book titled, "We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. It is too cold to go anywhere, plus I am wasted. I am thinking of going down in the lower level and laying down in the dark soon. Carol is going to a funeral service this morning. A close friend of hers mother died the other day. I plan this coming Summer to look into a green burial. Carol and I want to have everything planned out on how we want to be buried when we die and go to be with the Lord Jesus Christ, the redeemed and the elect angels in the Eternal State.

Last night I read "We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" and watched television. We went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. Well since I am about to pass out from exhaustion I will close to drift.

9:09 a.m. - 2015-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4