glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bohemian who spent each day scrolling from one cafe to another

It is 11:39 AM late Thursday morning. It is 8 degrees but the sun is shining in the winter sky.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7:30 AM. I cooked us eggs for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping. Carol is going to cook a big Sunday dinner for Caleb, Emily, and Josie Joy. Carol is planning to cook a turkey for our Sunday feast. Carol likes to cook for her loved ones. We got home around 11 o'clock AM. We put away our groceries and Carol left to do errands. I ate some food and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs.

I have no plans for the day. I might go downtown today and buy me a new winter coat and new shoes. I took some money out of our Edward Jones account last week to buy me a new winter coat and new shoes.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 9 o'clock PM.

music Future Sound of London

After music Carol went to sleep and I read till 11 o'clock PM "Girl In A Band" by Kim Gordon (member of the now disbanded rock band Sonic Youth). One of my favorite bands is Sonic Youth. I was not glad to hear Sonic Youth were going to break-up after Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon divorced after being together 30 years. Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon both now have different bands. I still buy Thurston Moore's records even though it is sad how he treated his ex-wife Kim Gordon.

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "The Austrian Mind: An Intellectual and Social History 1848-1938" by William M. Johnston.

So existence goes by. Not much else to report. Existence keeps decaying.

music: Sumac 'The Deal'

12:00 p.m. - 2015-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4