glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Global Order

It is 2:59 PM Tuesday afternoon in the snow flow. Every day around this time I put away my paper diary and get ready to go into the early evening hours. The days it seems are getting longer and longer.

I laid down for an hour in our bedroom. I miss sleeping with my wife. Yesterday I skyped Carol, Bethany, and Louisa. I watched Lou eat macaroni & cheese for the first time. Louisa loves to eat! So I watched Carol and Bethany for awhile. After skyping Carol it was going on 8 o'clock PM here in West Michigan. I watched 'Gotham' and then I watched 'Sleepy Hollow'. I went to bed around 10:25 PM last night. Weird dreams drove me out of bed this morning around 5:30 AM. Every morning when I wake up I think about driving downtown for breakfast at the Windmill Restaurant, but I decided not to. I settle on just having a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast instead of eggs, pancakes, and sausages/coffee. I have the freedom to eat anything I want to eat, but I am not into food. Today I have eaten basically a sweet roll, a bowl of oatmeal, a banana and a half of sandwich. Do not know what I will eat for dinner. I am just not into food.

This afternoon I have been reading my newest book titled, "The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze.

Tonight I do not know what I will do to kill time. Tomorrow is a Wednesday. Carol flies into Grand Rapids Saturday night. She works Sunday night. No way of escape.

Well since this is going nowhere I suppose I will close to wait it out. It is snowing outside and bitter cold. If it was not so bad outside I might be tempted to go someplace to eat dinner. Go to some eating establishment and eat a meal imagining myself being a widower.

http://flavorwire.com/505186/zadie-smith-and-the-reinvention-of-the-diary

https://soundcloud.com/drag-city/the-silence-lemon-iro-no-cannabis

3:48 p.m. - 2015-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4