glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is all in the Lord's hands

It is 9:43 AM Wednesday morning in the ice flow. Outside it is lightly snow and gray. A good day to get lost someplace.

I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. I have notice lately my dreams are becoming more cinematic. I got up let Rudy out of his crate, went to the bathroom to wash my face, got a glass of cold water and then made a pot of coffee. There is so much of what I do each morning that never gets recorded. I suppose it is dumb to really think my life is interesting. If I find other peoples lives boring I am sure people find my life boring. Life is suppose to be boring. If I had an interesting life I would think something is terribly wrong. I am living a normal Christian middle class life. I am becoming more Christ-like.

After I made coffee I made myself some oatmeal to eat for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and got out these books to read for morning worship-

"Hitch 22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens

"Orwell: The Life" biography by D. J. Taylor

"George Orwell Diaries"

Carol called around 8:37 AM telling me she was ready to come home after working 13 hours. So I drove over to the Holland Community Hospital and picked her up. She has gone to bed for the day leaving me to figure it out. My wife says all the time, "the world is in God's hands".

I have nothing to do today to save the world from certain destruction.

Last night I read my books and watched YouTube videos on the life and thought of George Orwell.

Well I will close to do my little dance of death. Life is good.

music: Six Organs Of Admittance 'Hexadic'

9:59 a.m. - 2015-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4