glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no degrees of glory within the same infinite being

It is 9:08 AM Monday morning in my life. Outside this morning is cold, damp, and plain ugly.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol left this morning to be with one of her cousins who was undergoing a medical procedure at a local hospital. Carol thought she might be home by Noon, but wasn't not sure. Carol practices giving to people the gift of time. Carol could have used her time off from work for herself, but she gave her Time to someone in need. I sometimes think I spend too much Time on my Self and not others.

I have had thus far a normal morning. I had oatmeal for breakfast. This morning I have written in my paper diary and fed the birds. I have been reading these two books this morning-

"George Orwell Diaries" Introduction By Christopher Hitches/Edited by Peter Davison

"Orwell: The Life" biography by D. J. Taylor

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Time will go by like it always does.

Last night I watched TV with my wife and read "George Orwell Diaries". I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Well I suppose I will close to drift.

I have new book coming in the mail today titled, "The Easy Chain" a novel by Evan Dara. Last year I read Dara's novel "The Lost Scrapbook".

I will close to wait for Spring Time. There is no way of escape.

music: Buke & Gase 'General Dome'

9:25 a.m. - 2015-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4