glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of the incarnation

It is 10:05 AM Sunday morning in the flow of salvation history. Outside it is cold, damp, and gray. It is not snowing which is good. I heard this morning water dripping off our roof. It is a blessing having a roof over ones head in this war torn world.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I made myself coffee and oatmeal. I am thankful for a hot bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and got out these books to look at for morning devotions-

"God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray

"We Believe in One Lord Jesus Christ" Volume 2 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By John Anthony McGuckin

"Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Carol called around 8:30 AM telling me she was done working and ready to come home. I drove over to the hospital and got Carol. She wanted to go to Reader's World Bookstore downtown Holland to get Sunday newspapers, so I drove downtown. While at Reader's World getting newspapers I picked up a book I had ordered titled, "George Orwell Diaries" Introduction by Christopher Hitches Edited by Peter Davison.

Carol has gone to bed. She is off the next two nights.

Well I suppose I will close to fed the birds and wait it out. The Lord is good.

"[26] And in the sixth month the angel Gabriel was sent from God unto a city of Galilee, named Nazareth,
[27] To a virgin espoused to a man whose name was Joseph, of the house of David; and the virgin's name was Mary.
[28] And the angel came in unto her, and said, Hail, thou that art highly favoured, the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women.
[29] And when she saw him, she was troubled at his saying, and cast in her mind what manner of salutation this should be.
[30] And the angel said unto her, Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God.
[31] And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name JESUS.
[32] He shall be great, and shall be called the Son of the Highest: and the Lord God shall give unto him the throne of his father David:
[33] And he shall reign over the house of Jacob for ever; and of his kingdom there shall be no end.
[34] Then said Mary unto the angel, How shall this be, seeing I know not a man?
[35] And the angel answered and said unto her, The Holy Ghost shall come upon thee, and the power of the Highest shall overshadow thee: therefore also that holy thing which shall be born of thee shall be called the Son of God.
[36] And, behold, thy cousin Elisabeth, she hath also conceived a son in her old age: and this is the sixth month with her, who was called barren.
[37] For with God nothing shall be impossible.
[38] And Mary said, Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word. And the angel departed from her." Luke 1:26-38

10:21 a.m. - 2015-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4