glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gospel is always heard and interpreted within a worshiping community

It is 12:37 PM Thursday in the ice flow. Here in West Michigan it is another cold snowy day.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I got up I found Carol in the living room watching the morning News on TV. I got a cup of coffee and a slice of coffee cake and went to my study to mess with my lap top. I started feeling better inside yesterday, which I am thankful for. I keep thinking the reason why I suddenly feel better is that someone out in the world is praying for me. I pray all the time for grace and mercy. I remember these words of the writer to the Hebrews, "For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities: but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need" Hebrews 4:15,16.

Carol make oatmeal for us to eat for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer.

This morning Carol and I left the house around 9:50 AM to look at used books at the Salvation Army Thrift Store and look at baby clothes. I found these used books this morning at the Salvation Army Thrift Store-

"Seeing Calvin Coolidge in a Dream" a novel by John Derbyshire

"The Heart Of The Matter" a novel by Graham Greene

"Taps" a novel by Willie Morris

"The Grass Is Singing" a novel by Doris Lessing

"Cain" a novel by Jose Saramago (Translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Costa)

"You Shall Know Our Velocity" a novel by Dave Eggers

We were home around Noon. When we got home I fed the birds and changed light bubs in our garage. I cooked myself a hamburger for lunch and after lunch I cleaned the kitchen. Now I am in my main study writing in my blogs. Existence keeps speeding by!

Last night while Carol was gone I read, "The Ecstasy of Influence" by Jonathan Lethem. Carol got home from her Strong Arm class at the hospital around 9:30 PM. She wanted to watch TV shows on Amazon Prime so we did that. I went to bed around 11:15 PM. When I went to bed Carol was still watching TV.

Well not much else to report right now. I will close to face what comes next.

music: Damien Jurado 'Saint Bartlett'

12:55 p.m. - 2015-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4