glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drowning in a cultural sea

It is 9:28 AM Wednesday morning. I am feeling at the moment a burst of energy so I will write some crap down because that is my divine calling in life. We all got to do something before we are called up yonder.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. My wife was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. These days my wife mainly reads her Bible and newspapers. I got a glass of cold water and sat in the dining room looking inside my Self to see how I was doing. Yesterday I felt sick all day/overwhelmed. Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed I feel I will no longer be able to do anything but sit in the dark. But the Lord gives grace to keep going. I drank my water and held Rudy for awhile. I decided to go outside and shovel snow and fed the birds. So I put on my old winter coat (my winter coat is 25 years old) and went outside to clear our walkway of snow and to fed our birds.

When I came in the house I messed with my lap top and wrote a few lines in my paper diary. Carol is getting ready to leave to have coffee with one of her cousins.

Last night I read "The Ecstasy of Influence" by Jonathan Lethem and watched television till 11 o'clock PM. Carol and I went to bed and now it is another cold winter morning.

I have nothing to do today but wait for Spring to come.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through time. I can not think of anything else to report.

9:39 a.m. - 2015-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4