glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the light that none can enter

It is 10:22 AM Sunday morning in the flow of snow and wind. Outside it is blowing snow and ice. The weather this morning is ugly and very dangerous. It looks like Caleb and his family won't be driving from GR to Holland to watch the 2015 Superbowl this evening. I am not sure even if I will watch the 2015 Superbowl since right now I can't take noise from the dead American world. Everything right now turns my stomach. Carol works tonight so she can not watch the 2015 Superbowl. My wife is one that got me into watching football.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible and looking through Sunday morning newspapers. I got a cup of coffee and then decided to make a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After eating our oatmeal we went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore so Carol could get more Sunday newspapers. I looked at books while Carol looked a children's books. Carol bought newspapers and children's books. I bought for myself a book titled. "The Ecstasy of Influence" essays by Jonathan Lethem. In our library I have a novel by Jonathan Lethem titled, "The Fortress of Solitude."

When we got home I wrote in my paper diary and posted pictures of my February 2015 Diary. So the morning has gone by.

Last night I wandered the house and watched television/Amazon Prime. I have been mainly reading in my present exhausted state a book titled, "We Believe in One Lord Jesus Christ" Volume 2 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By John Anthony McGuckin. I have in the series Ancient Christian Doctrine Volume 1 titled, "We Believe in One God" Edited By Gerald L. Bray. I have been reading for awhile Bray's book, "God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Doctrine." I plan to get over the year 2015 the other volumes in the Ancient Christian Doctrine series-

"We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord" Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Mark J. Edwards

"We Believe in the Holy Spirit" Volume 4 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Joel C. Elowsky

"We Believe in One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church" Volume 5 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By Angelo Di Berardino

I am still reading when possible these books for devotions-

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 "Preface and Books 1-3" by Gregory the Great (Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO)

"Language For God In Patristic Tradition: Wrestling With Biblical Anthropomorphism" by Mark Sheridan

"Commentary On Hebrews" [Biblical Theology For Christian Proclamation] by Thomas R. Schreiner

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

Well I need a fresh cup of coffee so I will close to wander.

10:48 a.m. - 2015-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4