glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a collector of arcane knowledge

It is 9:47 AM Tuesday morning in the divine flow of life. Life will never cease from flowing. One day death will flow around and around in the bottomless pit.

Outside this morning it is sunny and very cold. I thankful I have eyeballs to see sunlight in this dark world. I remember these words of the apostle Peter, "We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day-star arise in your hearts" 2 Peter 1:19.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal. As I was eating my small bowl of oatmeal Carol called to tell me she was finished working and ready to come home. So I hopped into her car and drove few blocks over to the hospital and got my woman/wife/friend/road companion. Carol has gone to bed for the day. I am once again all alone with my inner life/intellectual life/ in union with the Risen and Exalted Son of God the Lord Jesus Christ. Even though I am a loner I am never alone. I know mystically the Lord is always near me and working in me powerfully by His Holy Spirit. I remember these words of my Lord, "My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any pluck them out of my hand" John 10:27,28.

I have no plans for the life ahead of me today. I will wait it out here at home. I am really not in the mood to go out into the world today.

Last night I watched some television and wandered the house. Finally I made a bold decision and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another day to count my blessings. "But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord" 2 Corinth. 3:18.

I got out these books to read for morning devotions today-

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 "Preface and Books 1-5" by Gregory the Great [Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO]

"Language For God In Patristic Tradition: Wrestling With Biblical Anthropomorphism" by Mark Sheridan

Well I will close to face it. No way of escape.

10:07 a.m. - 2015-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4