glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mind of a wise man is always free from every kind of disorder

It is 10:10 AM Monday morning in the divine flow. It is a sunny cold day here by Lake Michigan. It is a 11 degrees right now out there in the Wasteland. A cold day in Hell.

Carol left around 20 minutes ago to kook up with Emily and Josie in GR. I stay home to wait it out. I am not going anywhere. There is no mountains to climb. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "Know ye not, that they which run in a race, run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain. And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible. I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air; But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means when I have preached to others, I myself should be a cast-away" 1 Corinth. 9:24-27.

I got up this morning around 7:47 AM. When I got up I found Carol in the kitchen making raisin muffins. I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. The world is in a terrible mess. Carol made oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I live such an intense hectic life!

I have been reading this morning for devotions a book titled, "God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray.

Last night I watched television with Carol and went to bed around 11:15 PM. There was no perfume in the air when I went to bed.

Well I will close to wait it out. I am no friend of the corrupt world system.

music: Neko Case 'Middle Cyclone'

10:38 a.m. - 2015-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4