glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Imperial Presidency

It is in the flow 8:51 AM Saturday morning. Outside this morning it is 35 degrees and ugly.

I am right now down in the lower level of our home. We are home owners. We own are own home. But we fully realize the Government can at any time take our home away from us. The United States Government is the Beast of Revelation.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I was awake at 3:30 AM, but laid in bed half awake and half asleep till I finally got up at 6 o'clock AM. I must have forgotten to take last night my sleep aids. So I got up (left my wife sleeping) and headed for the kitchen. I let Rudy our pet dog out of his crate. I warmed up coffee I made last night. I then walked over to our main computer to see what was going on in the world. In the mornings I read blogs and checked for e-mail.

Carol got up made fresh coffee and I cooked us breakfast (eggs). After breakfast I cleaned the kitchen and wrote in my paper diary.

Carol went to the store to get filters for our furnace. I volunteer this morning at the library book nook from 10 AM till 1 PM.

This afternoon friends of my wife are giving her a birthday party (two friends).

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11:15 PM.

music Flying Locust

Well not much else to report. The last book I read yesterday was the novel "Watergate" by Thomas Mallon. Yesterday I also read some of the chapter on the Watergate scandal in a biography on President Nixon titled, "Nixon: A Life" by Jonathan Aitken.

I suppose I will close to face it. No way out.

"[11] And I saw heaven opened, and behold a white horse; and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.
[12] His eyes were as a flame of fire, and on his head were many crowns; and he had a name written, that no man knew, but he himself.
[13] And he was clothed with a vesture dipped in blood: and his name is called The Word of God.
[14] And the armies which were in heaven followed him upon white horses, clothed in fine linen, white and clean.
[15] And out of his mouth goeth a sharp sword, that with it he should smite the nations: and he shall rule them with a rod of iron: and he treadeth the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Almighty God.
[16] And he hath on his vesture and on his thigh a name written, KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS." Rev. 19:11-16

9:12 a.m. - 2015-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4