glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inborn mode of psychic apprehension

It is 11:06 AM late Friday morning in the flow of existence. Outside this morning it is cold and gray. In plain words it sucks outside this morning!

Carol and I went grocery shopping this morning. I am still seeking to lose weight so I do not buy the kind of food I enjoy eating. I eat like a monk these days. I have lost 23 pounds over the last three months. The draw back to not eating ones favorite foods is that day to day life becomes one of feeling hungry all the time. When you get my age food is one of your last pleasures to enjoy.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was already up when I got up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I immediately made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I then took out the garbage and fed our birds. After those tasks we went grocery shopping. A simple Christian existence in the dead Americanize world.

Yesterday Carol got up early to attend a meeting at the hospital. When she got home around 5:30 PM I was sitting in the dark in the living room. Carol ordered for dinner take out Mexican food. We watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I slept poorly and had one of my intense gospel preaching dreams. Woke up with a dry mouth. So goes life in West Michigan.

The last book I attempted to read was titled, "The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla. Well I will close to face it. There is no way out.

music: Portastatic 'Some Small World'

11:17 a.m. - 2015-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4