glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fight against terrorism

As I type these words I hear off in the distance a flock of crows cawing. It is a cold gray day here in West Michigan. A good day to sit my a wood burning stuff and write ones last will and testament.

I volunteered today at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 11 o'clock AM till 2:15 PM. I covered for someone today at the library book nook. When not helping people were their used materials I read from a novel titled, "Almanac Of The Dead" by Leslie Marmon Silko.

I brought home from the library used books store three used books to ADD to our library-

"NOS4A2" a novel by Joe Hill

"Party of One: The Loners' Manifesto" essays by Anneli Rufus

"The Kite Runner" a novel by Khaled Hosseini

When I got home from the library book nook I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. My wife is sleeping this afternoon, because she goes back to work tonight.

I feel tired, but not in the mood to lay down in the lower level this afternoon. I have elected to just sit and wait for night to come falling on top of me.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read earlier last night once again from a book titled, "The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla.

Well, I am running on empty so I will close to wait it out.

music: Black Pus 'All My Relations'

3:36 p.m. - 2015-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4