glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trelawny is suppose to have snatched Shelly's heart from the funeral pyre

It is 9:47 AM Sunday morning. It is in the high 30's today. All night snow water droplets dripped off our roof.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made coffee and oatmeal. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol called at 8:38 AM to tell me she is ready to come home (my wife is a night nurse at a nearby hospital).

Carol has gone to bed for the day. She plans to get up and go to Covenant PCA tonight. She is off from work the next two night.`

I have been doing the usual stuff this morning. I have not fed our birds yet. I have been reading this morning a book I got out of the lower level last night titled, "A Book Of One's Own People And Their Diaries" by Thomas Mallon. I got this book back out to read because last night I started to read Mallon's new novel "Watergate" historical fiction. I also got back out to read last night a book titled, "Memoir: A History" by Ben Yagoda. Last year I read Yagoda's book on the history of the New Yorker magazine. I recently found out that Amazon Prime is going to air a documentary on the history of the New Yorker magazine.

Last night I read basically these books-

"Almanac Of The Dead" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko

"Watergate" a novel by Thomas Mallon

I also watched television shows last night on our Amazon Prime. Today I plan to watch the professional football playoffs. Existence will keep decaying.

Well I suppose I will close to fed the birds and drift through the day.

music: Wovenhand 'The Laughing Stalk'

10:15 a.m. - 2015-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4