glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the winds of revolution are blowing across the world

It is 9:36 AM Thursday morning in the flow of time here in West Michigan. It is another cold day here near Lake Michigan. Maybe Carol and I will drove out to the Lake the next sunny day so I can take some pictures. Lake Michigan is only about 15 minutes from where we live. I really have not taken any winter pictures yet. I need to get outside more when the sun is shining. I am getting too comfortable hiding out in my cell.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol was already up making blueberry muffins in the kitchen. She made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I messed with our main computer. I read music reviews and blogs in the morning. I check for e-mail and look at my Facebook site. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship from a book titled, "God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray.

Last night I read my books and watched television with my wife. We have been watching TV shows on our Amazon Prime. Yesterday I mainly read from these books when not feeling sick inside-

"The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla

"The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington" by Gregg Herken

"Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt

"Almanac Of The Dead" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko

"Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae

Not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps speeding the Day of Judgment.

music: Viet Cong self-titled

9:50 a.m. - 2015-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4