glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

except you repent, yet shall perish

It is 4:29 PM Wednesday early evening here in the ice house. The day has gone by like a block of ice on a ice river. I have been cold to the bone for days. My hands feel like blocks of ice. My bones are covered with ice. No place to get warm so I stand in the cold waiting for the warmth of the New Creation.

Carol my dear wife has been sleeping all afternoon. What can one do when all there is ice, but go to bed and dream of sunshine.

I tried taking a nap, but failed. Before trying to get warm in my bed I read some of the book “The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington” by Gregg Herken.

Carol was gone morning shopping. She got home around Noon from her wanderings. She decided not to go looking at baby clothes, but went to a grocery store. It always amazes me when we go to a grocery store and come home with nothing to eat. Weird.

Since I am totally out of it these days I am at a complete lost what to do most of the time. I do not know what is wrong with me these days. Something is not right inside of me. Maybe winter has gotten to me. I am tired of feeling cold and seeing snow.

No plans for the evening hours tonight. I have no real plans for the rest of my life to be perfectly honest. I am waiting it out. Well I will close to feel cold.

"[1] There were present at that season some that told him of the Galilaeans, whose blood Pilate had mingled with their sacrifices.
[2] And Jesus answering said unto them, Suppose ye that these Galilaeans were sinners above all the Galilaeans, because they suffered such things?
[3] I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
[4] Or those eighteen, upon whom the tower in Siloam fell, and slew them, think ye that they were sinners above all men that dwelt in Jerusalem?
[5] I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish." Luke 13:1-5

5:15 p.m. - 2015-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4