glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in a routine so tedious and repetitive that employees receive boredom-survival training

It is 12:07 PM Tuesday afternoon in the ice flow. It is 2 degrees outside this afternoon, but the sun is shining. I am once again too wasted to communicate. Maybe I have the winter blahs. I did not sleep soundly last night. During the night I woke up hearing noises. I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I prefer to sleep if possible to 7:30 AM. If I sleep to 7:30 AM I usually feel pretty good during the day. I could if I wanted go down into the lower level and take a nap if I so decide to.

So I got up this morning to a warm house and a friendly pet dog named Rudy. Rudy is now going on 11 years old. Before we had our dog Rudy we had a dog named Max. Max got old and lost his mind. Max was 13 years old when we put him down. We could not watch Max suffer in his old age so we put him to sleep. I do not look forward to the day we have to put Rudy to sleep. He has been a good friend over these years.

Carol has gone to bed to sleep for awhile. She is off from work for a couple of nights now.

This morning I have been reading a novel titled, "Almanac Of The Dead" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko.

Last night I read "The World of Sex" by Henry Miller and watched college football championship game. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. Now it is another day.

Well not much else to report. I am falling asleep so I will close to feel wasted.

12:19 p.m. - 2015-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4