glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be real in Christ Jesus no matter what

It is in the flow of existence 6:59 PM Friday night here in West Michigan. It has snowed all day, but tomorrow it is suppose to be cloudy with no snow falling from the sky.

I had a normal day today. This day went by quietly and quickly. I did not go any where today due to the horrible bad winter weather. I do not remember exactly what I did today. I remember watching birds from our kitchen window. I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our computers. My wife took a two hour nap this afternoon.

I read another short story out a used book I bought yesterday at a local thrift store. The used paperback of short stories is titled, “The Bus Of Dreams” Short Stories by Mary Morris. I also read a little this morning from a book titled, “Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ” by Robert A. Peterson.

The last couple of days I have been exchanging e-mails with some people we knew when were students in Bible College. These people are Christians and live in Idaho. The fellow is a minister in a tiny Orthodox Presbyterian Church in a town that is 75% Mormon. These Christian folk are elderly like my wife and I. In these e-mails I set forth where I am presently at in my spiritual life/Christian life. It is scary sharing my Christian life with Christians who do not see anyone living a Christian life outside the institution of a visible church building. To these folk every true Christian is a member of a visible Church. A true Christian according to some Christian folks are church members in a solid Calvinistic community of believers/disciples of Christ. Not saying everyone in a church is truly converted but knowing the wheat and the tares are together till the Lord at His Second Coming separates them/the true sheep from the goats.

It takes guts for me to share my Christian life to committed church folk especially with people that make their living be Christian ministers.

I look to the Lord Jesus to save us not a visible church or a man who is ordained to the priesthood.

I am all for being involved in a Christian community, I just can’t find one around here that I would feel comfortable joining. We are in the times of the Great Falling Away prophesied in the Bible. The Lord is calling His people to come out of the False Church right now.

Well I suppose I will close to pray for grace to live a holy life in the world.

7:20 p.m. - 2015-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4