glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the discovery of middle earth

It is 2:11 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a cold winter day here in West Michigan.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I brought home from the book nook one used book to add to our library titled, "The Discovery of Middle Earth: Mapping The Lost World Of The Celts" by Graham Robb. I have two other books by Robb in our library, "The Discovery Of France" and "Rimbaud" a biography. At the library I checked out a new book I had put on hold titled, "The Georgetown Set: Friends and Rivals in Cold War Washington" by Gregg Herken. I read this book while at the book nook.

I got home from the book nook around 1:10 PM I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol is taking a nap. I plan to watch a professional football game playoff this afternoon. I did not sleep soundly last night so right now I feel tired but not in the mood to lay down in the lower level and close my eyes.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM alone.

Well I am out of gas so I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere.

music: Bruce Cockburn "Dart To The Heart"

2:21 p.m. - 2015-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4