glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he let out a great sigh seeing the moon rise over the sea like a wheel of cheese

It is 10:27 AM Thursday late morning in the history of the old creation. It always amazes me to see the minutes tick away. We can not stop the clock/Time. We are completely and totally unable to stop the flow of Time. Time just carries us to the end. We are here but a moment compared to the Eternal State/the Everlasting State.

Carol and I went grocery shopping when she got off work this morning. Carol wanted to go to the store this morning because we are going to get hit by a severe winter storm today and tomorrow. Right now Carol is skyping our daughter Beth and her baby Louisa our granddaughter. So goes Time.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am still out of it. All I can do is wait out this sluggish mental state. Yesterday I absolute did nothing. Last night I decided to watch shows on our Amazon Prime channel. I went to bed around 10:55 PM. I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I am always aware of Time. I am a time keeper or tracker.

I am still reading when not lost in thought the book, "The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla.

I suppose I will close. I fed the birds after we put away the groceries. I will close to write in my paper diary.

"[14] And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up:
[15] That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
[16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." John 3:14-16

music: Caribou "Our Love"

10:45 a.m. - 2015-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4