glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost at sea

It is 10:48 AM Wednesday morning in the flow. It is another cold snowy winter day here. All one can do is wait for Spring. I am glad God has promised there will always be a Spring season on the earth.

I am really not in the mood to write anything this morning. I am out of it. I suppose I am lost at sea. I have these periods when I am at a loss. When I am in one these low spells I just wait it out. Moods come and go. Now is a time to rest and wait for mental energy to come again.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I was up around 6:30 AM. I drank old coffee this morning. I messed with our new computer. I can't get my e-mail printed since we got this new computer. Weird. I picked up Carol from work around 8:35 AM this morning. She is now sleeping.

This morning I have not read anything. I have been watching the birds and wandering the house. I did fed the birds and shovel our walkway leading to our front door. I am waiting for the snow plow man to come and clear our driveway of snow. Right now there is some sunshine. I should be outside taking some pictures while the sun is out. This afternoon it is suppose to get bad again-more Lake effect snow.

Yesterday evening I finally went to a local grocery store and got some food. I have been trying to cut back on eating food. I have lost 20 pounds since going on this fast. I want to weigh around 195 pounds by Summertime. Right now I weigh 219 lbs. When I went to a grocery store last night I bought basic food, no junk food.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:10 PM. Now it is another day. Existence keeps decaying. I have been mainly reading when possible my new book titled "The Gray Notebook" by Josep Pla. I still can't get into my Christians books.

Well I will close to feel lost.

"[14] And in the second month, on the seven and twentieth day of the month, was the earth dried.
[15] And God spake unto Noah, saying,
[16] Go forth of the ark, thou, and thy wife, and thy sons, and thy sons' wives with thee.
[17] Bring forth with thee every living thing that is with thee, of all flesh, both of fowl, and of cattle, and of every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth; that they may breed abundantly in the earth, and be fruitful, and multiply upon the earth.
[18] And Noah went forth, and his sons, and his wife, and his sons' wives with him:
[19] Every beast, every creeping thing, and every fowl, and whatsoever creepeth upon the earth, after their kinds, went forth out of the ark.
[20] And Noah builded an altar unto the LORD; and took of every clean beast, and of every clean fowl, and offered burnt offerings on the altar.
[21] And the LORD smelled a sweet savour; and the LORD said in his heart, I will not again curse the ground any more for man's sake; for the imagination of man's heart is evil from his youth; neither will I again smite any more every thing living, as I have done.
[22] While the earth remaineth, seedtime and harvest, and cold and heat, and summer and winter, and day and night shall not cease." Genesis 8:14-22

music: Thuston Moore 'The Best Day'

11:05 a.m. - 2015-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4