glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the crowd is nothing but a fascist dramaturgy

It is in the snow ice flow 9:23 AM Tuesday morning. It is 10 degrees outside this morning and the earth is covered in snow and ice. Pure ugly weather. I have a hard time seeing a winter landscape as something beautiful. I prefer the landscapes of Summer, Autumn and Spring. I am not into Winter.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and also cooked myself a small pot of oatmeal. I wonder what I ate for breakfast as a kid. Did my Mom make oatmeal for us? I have no memories of my mother cooking food. My mother was killed in a car wreck December 1968. She was 36 years old when she went to meet her Maker. My mother died unconverted. I grew up among pagans.

After eating my oatmeal I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol called around 8:40 AM to be picked up at the hospital (my wife is a Night Nurse at a local community hospital). So goes morning time.

I have fed the birds and now I am writing stuff in my three blogs. I mainly write only in LiveJournal and not in my Diaryland and Word Press blogs.

Last night I read once again from the novel, "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux. I am on page 467 of this massive novel. I can't seem to get into my Christian books lately. I think I am processing what I had read in my Christian books. My wife tells me to give my mind a rest. Also why read all that Christian stuff when no one cares. Intellectual and spiritual states of mind come and go. My heart is fixed on the Lord Jesus no matter what is going on in my inner being. I love the Lord Jesus. I sense inside of me the love of God. I am in God and God is in me. I am a member of the Body of Christ. I am loved by the Trinity.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. Carol just went to bed for the day. Existence keeps speeding by like a snow ball thrown by a Snow Man.

music: Of Montreal 'Kissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer?'

9:44 a.m. - 2015-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4