glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is not like humans

It is 4:09 PM I do not know what day it is. Is it a Wednesday or a Thursday? It is a Thursday. Tomorrow is a Friday. Carol is off Friday and Saturday.

I have had thus far a normal day. Right now it is 25 degrees outside and it is snowing and the wind is howling. Ugly weather. It is a blessing to have a warm house to hide in on such a cold winter day.

I watched some college football this afternoon. I went down in the lower level and laid down for a nap. I got woke up around 3 o'clock PM by the phone ringing. Our son Josiah called to wish us a Happy New Year! We talked till 3:55 PM. So goes existence.

This morning I did the usual things. So the day goes by. I will turn the TV on soon and watch some more college football.

Not much else to report. Last night I watched television and a movie on Amazon Prime. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I had a quiet morning. Time keeps speeding by! It is the first day of the New Year.

I carried out of my main study a ton of books down into the lower level. I need to focus on a certain number of books and not try to read everything. I ordered last night from Amazon a book titled, "The Grey Notebook" by Josep Pla.

Well I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere.

4:23 p.m. - 2015-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4