glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus was the summation of true Israel

It is 7:58 AM Friday morning in the flow of existence. I am writing on my lap top in my main study. Caleb, Carol and Josie are in the living room. Emily left to shadow the people she will be working with in Grand Rapids MI.. Caleb and Emily already have an appointment to look at a house to rent when they move to Grand Rapids in four weeks. It would be cool if they like this house and have a place immediately to move into. The house is in a nice neighborhood in Grand Rapids. When Carol and I were newly married we lived in Grand Rapids. I was going to Reformed Bible College and Carol was working as a nurse. Our sons Caleb Jon and Josiah were born in Grand Rapids MI.. When Josiah was a baby we moved to Jackson Mississippi so we could attend Reformed Theological Seminary. Our daughter Bethany Taylor was born while we were at RTS, Jackson Miss..

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. Carol took care of Josie during the night. Caleb and Emily slept down in the lower level.

Carol and I skyped Andy, Bethany, and Lousia last night before the arrival of Caleb, Emily, and Josie. We received a phone call from Josiah while we were all in the living room setting up Amazon Prime on our Smart TV. Joe and his wife Hannah live in the state of Washington. Joe and Hannah are spending the Christmas holy days with his wife's kinfolk. Right now it looks like Joe and Hannah will come here during Spring break next year. Carol plans this Summer 2015 to fly out and visit with Joe and Hannah in Washington. In February Carol plans to fly to Arizona and visit with Beth, Andy and Lou. I am afraid of flying in airplanes so I will stay home in contemplative silence before the Lord Jesus Christ.

This morning after making coffee I wrote in my paper diary and held Josie for awhile. I got out these books to read this morning if I can focus my brain-

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 "Preface and Books 1-5" by Gregory the Great

"A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology" by J. Richard Middleton

"Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness" by Richard B. Hays

Well I will close to face the new day. Existence keeps zooming by!

9:08 a.m. - 2014-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4