glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night

It is 10:13 AM Thursday morning in the flow of world history. I am a student of world history. As a Christian I am always living in the light of the end of world history.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then made myself a bowl of oatmeal. I have noticed sitting here at my lap top in my study is painful-meaning stress pain on my neck and lower back. Weird. I use for a chair in my main study a chair from our dining room table set. We have regular chairs at our two other computer stations. Always something to block the flow of words.

I picked up Carol from work around 8:30 AM this morning. She is now off for five nights.

This morning I have being preparing the house for Caleb, Emily and Josephine's visit today. Carol got a pot of pea soup cooking for us to eat this evening for a meal.

After Carol went to bed I wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds. Now I am writing in my online blogs.

I read a little this morning from a book titled, "Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd. In my study I have this volume by G. K. Beale, "A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New" by G. K. Beale. I also have in my study a book Beale co-edited titled, "Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament" Editors G. K. Beale & D. A. Carson. I have a book by D.A. Carson in my main study titled, "The Gagging Of God: Christianity Confronts Pluralism." It amazes me that I am so well read and prepared to declare the Gospel of God and yet I gather dust in this isolated cell in the American Wasteland. Life is a mystery. God knows our hearts/desires.

This morning after I fed our birds I spotted a hawk in on a tree branch watching for birds to feast on by our bird feeder. The hawk flew away before I could take a picture of him.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. Wait for the end of history. "But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night, in which the heavens will pass away with a great noise, and the elements will melt with fervent heat; both the earth and the works that are in it will be burned up. Therefore, since all these things will be dissolved, what manner of persons ought you be in holy conduct and godliness" 2 Peter 3:10,11.

music: Old Man Gloom 'Christmas'

10:34 a.m. - 2014-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4