glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nowhere in Genesis is Adam clothed with eschatological garments

It is in the flow of being alive in a fallen world 9:53 AM Thursday. It is a cold sunny morning. I should go for a walk while the sun is shining. I woke up this morning feeling drained of all energy force. I am wasted. I do not feel right physically this morning. Anyway one must keep running the race. We read in the Epistle of the Hebrews, "Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us" Hebrews 12:1.

I got out of bed this morning around 7:30 AM. I did not make coffee when I got up but drank some coffee I made last night for my wife. I messed with our main computer and then I made myself some oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat in the living room counting my blessing. We read in the Epistle to the Ephesians, "Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ" Ephesians 1:3.

Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM. When she got home I was making for myself a fresh pot of coffee. Carol has gone to bed for the day. She is off from work the next couple of nights. Tonight she goes to the Woman's Bible Study on the Book of Job.

Last night I read some more of the novel "Shark" by Will Self and watched a little TV. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and now it is another day to seek the Lord.

Yesterday evening the UPS man delivered a book I had ordered titled, "God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray.

Well not much else to confess. I suppose I will close to drift.

10:29 a.m. - 2014-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4