glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of order

It is now in the Flow 1:14 PM Wednesday afternoon. This afternoon the sun is shining, which is a blessing from above.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary my wife came home from work. She went to bed around 9:05 AM and I read from a book titled, "Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union With Christ" by Robert A. Peterson. Around 10 o'clock AM this morning I left the house since the roads were clear and the sun was shining to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning for our book collection-

"The Kennedy Imprisonment: A Meditation On Power" by Garry Wills

"Jane's Fame: How Jane Austen Conquered The World" biography by Claire Harman

"The End Of Order: Versailles 1919" European history by Charles L. Mee, Jr.

"Ines Of My Soul" a novel by Isabel Allende [Translated from the Spanish by Margaret Sayers Peden]

"The Passion of Michel Foucault" by James Miller

"Country of Origin" a novel by E. du Perron [Translated by Francis Bulhof and Elizabeth Daverman]

"Revolution And The Word: The Rise of the Novel in America" by Cathy N. Davidson

"Mimesis: The Representation of Reality in Western Literature" by Erich Auerbach [Translated By Willard R. Trask]

"William Faulkner: Three Decades Of Criticism" Edited With An Introduction By Frederick J. Hoffman & Olga W. Vickery

"Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha" a novel by Roddy Doyle

"A Biography Of E. M. Forster" by Nicola Beauman

"The Pine Barrens" by John McPhee

"The Sacred Wood: Essays On Poetry And Criticism" by T. S. Eliot

"A Gate at the Stairs" a novel by Lorrie Moore

"Fire In The Blood" a novel by Irene Nemirovsky

"Smoke" a novel by Turgenev

"Chance" a novel by Joseph Conrad

"Jealousy & In The Labyrinth" two novels by Robbe-Grillet

"Oblomov" a novel by Ivan Goncharov

"S/Z An Essay" by Roland Barthes [Translated by Richard Miller]

"Tolstoy and the Novel" by John Bayley

"Animal Farm" a novel by George Orwell

"1984" a novel by George Orwell

"Man's Hope" a novel by Andre Malraux

The above are the used books I bought today from thrift stores. While out and about I stopped at an office supply store to buy notebook paper and some pens.

Well not much else to report. Existence keeps rotting.

music: YOB 'Clearing the Path to Ascend'

1:44 p.m. - 2014-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4