glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ himself, who suffered on the cross that we might be spiritually healed

It is 8:14 AM Tuesday morning in the flow. I am sitting in my main study writing on my old lap top. Outside it is dark and 37 degrees. Carol is sitting in the living room working on her Woman's Bible Study on the Book of Job. Before coming here I was in our living room messing with our main computer. I was watching on YouTube an interview with the British writer Will Self.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was making oatmeal for a morning meal. So I ate some oatmeal and after eating I walked over to our main computer to read blogs and music reviews. So existence flows by. I have nothing to do today, but wait it out.

Yesterday was a super quiet day. I did not go anywhere yesterday. I mainly wandered the house and read my books yesterday. I went to bed early last night. And now it is another day to prepare for my home coming.

I read these books yesterday when not lost in space-

"A New Earth and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology" by J. Richard Middleton

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

"Previous Convictions" A Journey Through The 1950's" a memoir by Nora Sayre

So here I sit in my main study. Yesterday Carol skyped Beth and Louisa for 40 minutes. Lou is going on nine months old. She sure is a cutie! Next week Emily and Josie will be here because Emily has a job interview in Grand Rapids. If Emily gets this job Caleb, Emily and Josie will be moving back to Michigan. Caleb is our oldest son and they live right now in Boston Mass.. Caleb's job can be done anywhere because it is all on the computer. He does have to travel sometimes, but there is a international airport in Grand Rapids so that is no problem. (Also Caleb was born in Grand Rapids when we were in Bible College.)

Carol really wants Emily to get this job. What will be will be.

Well I do not know what else to report this morning. I will close to wander the house and write in my paper diary.

9:24 a.m. - 2014-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4