glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is certainly is no nonearthly salvation in the Old Testament

It is 7:34 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. I am eating oatmeal for breakfast. When I was at the doctor's the other day they weighed me and I have lost 16 pounds since I cut out junk food from my diet. I want to lose 40 lbs. during the year 2015. I have to start walking every day a couple of miles if I want to lose more weight. I have tried eating oatmeal for breakfast, a sandwich and soup for lunch and something light for dinner. Also not eating anything after 6 o'clock PM in the evening. I drink a lot of water during the day and I eat apples. I think if I stick to this simple diet I should lose weight plus walking more each day. It is hard for me to go for walks because I hate the world. I feel freaked some days being out in the world. I feel more safe inside our home.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I get home if I get home I will watch maybe some college football.

Carol worked last night (my wife is a night nurse at a nearby community hospital), so she will be sleeping all day today.

Last night I read from a book titled, "What Ever Happened To Modernism?" by Gabriel Josipovici and watched some college football. I went to bed at 10 o'clock PM because I felt wasted.

Before making oatmeal for a morning meal I wrote in my paper diary and got out these books to look at or to look at me-

"The Second Epistle To The Corinthians" [The New International Commentary on the New Testament] by Paul Barnett

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

I have been reading another commentary on Second Corinthians (NT) titled, "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid.

I have these books on my desk in my main study to read if I can focus-

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

"The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid

"Reading Backwards: Figural Christology and the Fourfold Gospel Witness" by Richard B. Hays

"A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology" by J. Richard Middleton

"The Death of the Messiah and the Birth of the New Covenant: A (Not So) New Model of the Atonement" by Michael J. Gorman

"Hidden But Now Revealed: A Biblical Theology of Mystery" by G. K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd

"History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According to Origen" by Henri De Lubac

"Previous Convictions" A Journey Through The 1950s" a memoir by Nora Sayre

"Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt

"Shark" a novel by Will Self

"Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" a novel by Alexander Theroux

"What Ever Happened To Modernism?" by Gabriel Josipovici

Well I suppose I will close to get a fresh cup of coffee and read my books. I will leave for the book nook around 9:45 AM. Existence keeps speeding by! No way out.

music: Clark 'Clark'

8:10 a.m. - 2014-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4