glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sealed for the day of redemption

It is 10:16 AM Friday morning in the flow. It is a cold gray day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. My wife was already up since she went to bed early last night. When I got up my wife was in the living room reading her Bible/having morning devotions. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I made Carol and I a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then started reading an essay titled, 'The Sealing and Witnessing Work of the Holy Spirit' by William Shishko in a book titled, "The Beauty And Glory Of The Holy Spirit" Edited By Joel R. Beeke & Joseph A. Pipa Jr..

So the morning goes by. I did not sleep soundly last night due to visiting Africa. I might take a nap this afternoon down in the lower level. Carol works tonight so she will sleep this afternoon. Before she lies down she plans to meet a friend for lunch.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Existence keeps speeding by. No way of escape.

"And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption" Ephesians 4:30

music: BONG 'Stoner Rock'

10:27 a.m. - 2014-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4