glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

agents of Stalin plotting insurrection in the midst of enormous prosperity

It is in my personal flow 12:16 PM Thursday afternoon. It is gray day outside, but no snowfall visible.

Carol and I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I made a pot of coffee and got dressed immediately because I had a doctor's appointment at 8 o'clock AM.

After my doctor's appointment we went to MacDonald's for cheap plastic food and then drove back into Holland to go food gathering. Well before going food gathering we went to a bank. After going to a bank we went grocery shopping. After grocery shopping we visit a thrift store and then visited another bank. After going to another bank we came home to go through the rest of the day.

Carol left a little awhile ago to visit a friend. I fed the birds and took out the garbage. I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my blogs (LiveJournal, Diaryland, and WordPress).

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself awake. Yesterday I had very hard time keeping myself awake. Carol slept all afternoon yesterday. She got up around 6 o'clock PM last night. When she got up I had been sitting in the dark waiting it out. There was nothing to do but sit and wait in silence for my life to pass by.

At a thrift store this morning Carol bought a baby blanket and I bought one used book titled, "Cairo" by Andre Raymond [Translated by Willard Wood]. I collect books on ancient cities. Someday we will be living in the heavenly city Jerusalem. Last year I read an interesting book titled, "Jerusalem: A Biography" by Simon Sebag Montefiore.

Yesterday when not falling asleep I read from a book titled, "Previous Convictions: A Journey Through The 1950's" by Nora Sayre.

Well I suppose it is time for me to park the car and wait for the end.

Last night we went to bed early. Slow burn.

music Moderat II

I live for seconds of music in this vale of tears.

Time to drift and hope for a better tomorrow. Oh I should mentioned yesterday we skyped both our baby granddaughters Josie and Louisa-both babies are growing fast. Carol and I look forward to Emily and Josie's visit this month. The Lord is good.

"[22] But ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels,
[23] To the general assembly and church of the firstborn, which are written in heaven, and to God the Judge of all, and to the spirits of just men made perfect,
[24] And to Jesus the mediator of the new covenant, and to the blood of sprinkling, that speaketh better things than that of Abel.
[25] See that ye refuse not him that speaketh. For if they escaped not who refused him that spake on earth, much more shall not we escape, if we turn away from him that speaketh from heaven:
[26] Whose voice then shook the earth: but now he hath promised, saying, Yet once more I shake not the earth only, but also heaven.
[27] And this word, Yet once more, signifieth the removing of those things that are shaken, as of things that are made, that those things which cannot be shaken may remain.
[28] Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear:
[29] For our God is a consuming fire." Hebrews 12:22-29

music: Songs: Ohia 'Did't It Rain'

12:37 p.m. - 2014-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4