glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the destruction of heaven and earth

It is in the flow 2:02 PM Saturday afternoon. I got home from the library used books store around 1:20 PM. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. Carol went to bed to take a nap. We both got up this morning at 5:15 AM.

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 9 o'clock AM. I left for the library book nook around 9:42 AM. The book nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read "A New Heaven and a New Earth: Reclaiming Biblical Eschatology" by J. Richard Middleton. I brought home from the book nook these two used books to ADD to our library-

"The Lost Grizzlies: A Search for Survivors in the Wilderness of Colorado" by Rick Bass

"Unfinished Desires" a novel by Gail Godwin

I am not in the mood to watch college football today. I might go down in the lower level and take a nap.

Last night I sat in my main study and read my books and went to bed early. There was no music last night.

Well, I suppose I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.


"[12] So then death worketh in us, but life in you.
[13] We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak;
[14] Knowing that he which raised up the Lord Jesus shall raise up us also by Jesus, and shall present us with you.
[15] For all things are for your sakes, that the abundant grace might through the thanksgiving of many redound to the glory of God.
[16] For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.
[17] For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;
[18] While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal." Second Corinthians 4:12-18

2:12 p.m. - 2014-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4