glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal reign of God

It is 9:50 AM Friday morning in the ice flow. It is 25 degrees outside this morning and snowing. Carol just left to take Rudy for a walk downtown and to do errands. I am in no mood to leave the house in this awful deadly winter weather. I am not going anywhere unless I have to. Carry me out in a body bag.

I got up this morning around 4:15 AM because I was hot and feeling sick. So I got up but went back to bed around 5 o'clock AM down in the lower level. Carol also got up around 4 o'clock AM this morning so I am sure she will take a nap sometime this afternoon. When she gets back from her running around this morning she plans to make a pumpkin pie.

Last night I watched a little television and read late into the night a book titled, "Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt.

So it is the last Friday of November 2014. Do not know what I will do next this morning. Yesterday I basically sat either doing nothing or reading my books. These days I feel wasted. It must be the winter blues that has over taken me lately.

Well I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape. I should fed the birds next.

music: The Body 'I Shall Die Here'

10:04 a.m. - 2014-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4