glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we shall desire to be transformed more and more to Christ

It is 10:17 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of life. It is 29 degrees outside this morning. Our street in front of our home is a layer of pure ice. In driving this morning to pick up Carol after she got out of work was dangerous. I had to drive super slow so as not to slide out of control of the car. The Lord granted us traveling mercies this morning.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got dressed immediately and went to get my blood drawn. I have a doctor's appointment next week and my doctor wanted to check out my blood. I was home from getting my blood drawn around 6:15 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and ate slice of corn bread. Next I messed with our main computer and then made myself a pot of oatmeal.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read my newest commentary on Second Corinthians "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid. Carol called around 8:45 AM to tell me she was finished with her shift and ready to come home.

This morning I got out to read Volume 3 THE WORKS OF RICHARD SIBBES "An Exposition of 2nd Corinthians Chapter One". This morning I was reading Seifrid's comments on 1 Corinthians 1:21,22 "Now he which stablisheth us with you in Christ, and hath anointed us, is God; who has also sealed us, and given the earnest of the Spirit in our hearts." The 17th century English Puritans wrote a lot on the sealing work of the Holy Spirit/the doctrine of assurance of salvation. I plan to quote more of Sibbes and others on the sealing work of the Holy Spirit today.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I am not sure what I will do today. It is not snowing and the main roads are clear so I could go visit thrift stores today. Or I might just stay home all day and read my books and watch the birds at our bird feeder.

Well I will close to drift. No way out.

music: Burial Hex 'Initiations'

10:33 a.m. - 2014-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4