glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the death of Christ is for all of us the Tree of Life

It is 8:52 AM Friday morning. It is 20 degrees outside but there is evidence of sunshine and patches of blue sky. There is still hope that in the end it will be alright.

Carol left a few minutes to walk Rudy downtown. Downtown Holland heats it sidewalks so there is no ice to slip on. Carol can't walk most places because of snow and ice on sidewalks and trails. Carol can't stand still, she needs to keep moving. The whole American capitalistic system is moving at a fast rate of decay.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. When I got up coffee was already made so that task was accomplished. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then fed the birds. I also took out the garbage since today is garbage day.

I asked Carol to drive me to thrift stores this morning. The day will go by.

Last night we skyped Emily and little Josie our granddaughter. Josie is now 10 weeks old.

I started reading last night a New Testament commentary, "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" by Mark A. Seifrid [The Pillar New Testament Commentary].

I watched television with Carol and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read the novel "Shark" by Will Self till I got sleepy. Now it is another day in my life.

Well I will close to feel anxious. I need to feel safe in the arms of the Lord Jesus Christ. Perfect love cast out fear.

music: Clark 'Clark'

9:02 a.m. - 2014-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4