glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

make me sweat like a ballpark frank

It is 11:15 AM Thursday morning in the cold snowy flow of existence. Outside this morning it is snowing and it is 24 degrees. I am glad I do not have to drive anywhere in this terrible winter weather. Carol works with nurses that drive into Holland from far away places into work. It must be horrible driving to work in white outs and icy roads!

It has been a normal morning for me thus far. I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. When I got up I wandered into the living room and sat down in a easy chair and dozed till 7:30 AM. I woke myself and ate breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary.

Carol called around 8:45 AM from work to come and pick her up. My wife is a professional nurse at a nearby community hospital. When we got home I fed the birds and shoveled snow off our walkway leading to our battered front door (years ago someone smashed our aluminium screen door with a heavy Sunday morning newspaper).

Carol went to bed around 9:15 AM and I have been wandering the house and reading a novel titled, "Laura Warholic or, The Sexual Intellectual" by Alexander Theroux. I read some of this novel by Theroux before watching some TV last night. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and slept poorly. Now it is another day in my momentary life.

I did leave for a few minutes to visit a thrift store a few blocks from our home to look at their used books. I saw no used books to add to our library this morning. I have an obsession concerning finding used books to add to our book collection. I enjoy searching for used books to add to our book collection. I might find some interesting used book to add to our library when visiting a thrift store. I need to feed my intellectual lust/hunger. In a way it is all futile since all that can satisfy my soul is knowledge of the Lord God. Why fed on that which can not satisfy soul hunger?

Well I suppose I will close to drift and listen to the music of Machine Head. No way out. "Flee youthful lusts" 2 Tim. 2:22

music: Machine Head 'The Blackening'

11:35 a.m. - 2014-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4